Fight Your Underage DWI Arrest!
Call Our Denton County DWI Lawyer Today
Drivers under the age of 21 with any amount of alcohol in their system can be cited for DUI in Texas under the state's zero tolerance policy. You need knowledgeable and aggressive defense if you have been arrested. More than just the fines, jail time, and license suspension, you face long-term consequences if convicted of DWI. A Denton County DWI attorney from Derek A. Adame, Attorney at Law can stand up for you in court and challenge your arrest to preserve your future.
Our firm provides personalized attention to each case we handle and a unique defense strategy tailored to you needs. In our 15 years of serving Denton County, we have handled many DWI cases and we know what it takes to secure favorable results. We can work with the state prosecutors in contesting your charges and are unafraid of taking the issue to court.
Texas Zero Tolerance Laws
Texas and other states have a zero tolerance policy regarding minors and alcohol. This means no amount of alcohol can be found in your system, as opposed to the 0.02% blood alcohol content limit allowed by states with no Zero Tolerace Policy.
For a first DWI conviction, drivers under 21 can face:
- Up to $500 in fines
- Up to 180 days in jail and $2,000 in fines for a BAC of 0.08 or higher
- A driver's suspension license for up to 2 years
- A 12-hour long alcohol education program
- Possible community service
- Installation of an ignition interlock device
In addition, refusing a breath or blood test after being stopped violates the state's implied consent law and will result in an automatic suspension of your license for 180 days for a first offense and increases with subsequent refusals. Additional DUI convictions can result in increased penalties as well. You need to retain legal representation immediately if you have been arrested for drunk driving. Our firm's seasoned Denton County criminal lawyer can put together a strong defense on your behalf today.
Don't lose hope—an arrest is not a conviction!
You have the right to a strong defense, which we are here to provide for you. If law enforcement failed to abide by strict procedural code, you may have grounds for contesting your arrest. Police may not stop your car at random, but must have reasonable cause to pull you over. If they did not have this, your case may be thrown out.
Remember, any amount of alcohol in your system, even if you aren't impaired, can result in DWI charges in Texas. This is why you need to act fast to start building your defense. Call Derek A. Adame, Attorney at Law so we can give you a fighting chance for your record and your future.
Let's get to work—give us a call so that we can provide the legal counsel you need!
For those needing professional help with alcohol or chemical dependencies, reach out to a local rehabilitative center, such as www.carontexas.org or www.burningtree.com, conveniently located in Denton County.
Serving Denton County, Texas Since 1998
Our firm is dedicated to serving the community with effective legal representation.
Proven Track Record in Criminal Defense CasesWe have dedicated our practice to delivering the best possible results in every case.
We’ll Stand By You Every Step of the Way
Our firm is committed to your case from the beginning to the end. We’re here to help you, one step at a time.